jordanjnr.blogg.se

Hp laserjet 1012 windows 7 driver 64 bit
Hp laserjet 1012 windows 7 driver 64 bit








hp laserjet 1012 windows 7 driver 64 bit hp laserjet 1012 windows 7 driver 64 bit

Your mileage may vary of course, but this simple process got the Laserjet 1012 working on my Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit system. I selected the Vista 64-bit driver that I’d just downloaded and hey presto, it installed in a flash! So I downloaded the Vista 64-bit driver from hp’s website, opened up the Properties window for the Laserjet 1012 in Devices and Printers, found the driver section and chose Update Driver. That approach shouldn’t apply now, but it didn’t look like hp was going to come up with a Laserjet 1012 Windows 7 driver anytime soon. That was back when Windows 7 drivers were thin on the ground and we were still 9 months away from a retail release of Windows 7. I recalled a piece of advice that a Windows 7 dev had given me way back in the January 2009 Windows 7 Beta days, which was that Vista drivers would sometimes work if a manufacturer hadn’t yet written a native Windows 7 driver. Windows 7 did try valiantly to install the printer but ultimately failed and placed it in the Unspecified bucket within the Devices and Printers window. Nevertheless I fearlessly went ahead and plugged the Laserjet 1012 into a Windows 7 computer to see what would happen. It’s not as if the printer is even all that old, and hp does offer Windows XP & Vista drivers, so this has probably left a lot of owners high and dry…or more likely bitter. You see, it turns out that hp decided to not support the Laserjet 1012 on Windows 7. Time to hook it up to Windows 7…or not as hp would seemingly prefer. So $19 and a few days later, I had the Laserjet 1012 happily churning out pages from a Windows XP netbook. There was no toner in the printer, but a quick shopping spree on eBay would fix that. The Laserjet 1012 is a pretty handy home and small office printer with pin sharp resolution, so I thought I’d give it a try. I recently had an all-time lucky find when someone left an hp Laserjet 1012 laser printer in the recycling area of my apartment building, which looked to be in good condition. Fix hp Laserjet 1012 Windows 7 driver issues










Hp laserjet 1012 windows 7 driver 64 bit